Housekeeping notes – Name Change

As some of you may have noticed, I’m no longer listed as “Cleander” on several ace sites but have been gradually switching to “Sennkestra”. This is part of an ongoing attempt by me to consolidate some of the many “personas” I’ve taken on over the years on various corners of the internet.

The username “Cleander” is one I started using during my first explorations of asexuality, at a point when i wasn’t ready to be out or be linked to any of more public personas. While it still holds a special place in my heart and it’s a name that I’ll always respond to, now that I’ve come a long way in accepting that part of myself as a core part of my identity, I felt it was time to end the separation between my asexual and non-asexual online personas.

About Sennkestra

I'm an aromantic asexual and a bit of an [a]sexuality nerd, recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a BA in linguistics. When I'm not reading stuff on the internet I like to cook fancy food, watch anime, and make costumes and other arts and crafts projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Housekeeping notes – Name Change

  1. luvtheheaven says:

    Yeah I didn’t use “luvtheheaven” which is my username everywhere when I signed up for AVEN because I wanted to keep my self that was exploring potentially being ace separate from my real online persona. So I can relate. ;) Thanks for clarifying this change in name. And yay for you feeling like you’ve accepted this as a core part of your identity, btw.

Leave a Reply

