Building an Asexual Blog List

So I’ve started using an RSS reader to streamline my blog reading and increase the spread of asexual blogs I follow to include a lot more non-tumblr blogs, and it’s been super helpful (and I’m wondering why I didn’t start doing this years ago).

So, of course, the next step is to build up a list of blogs to follow. I have a list that I sort of cobbled together from some blogrolls on the blogs I did follow before, but it’s hardly an exhaustive list and I suspect I’m missing a lot of good blogs.

Does anyone have any suggestions for non-tumblr blogs that are either mostly or sometimes about asexuality? feel free to self-promote too! 

The current list of blogs I follow is below. (Note that many of these blogs are inactive, unfortunately).

Blogs that are mostly* about asexuality (at least over the few weeks I’ve followed them):

  1. alifeunexamined.wordpress.com
  2. asexualagenda.wordpress.com
  3. asexualcensus.wordpress.com
  4. asexualcuriosities.wordpress.com
  5. asexualfeminist.wordpress.com
  6. asexuality.livejournal.com
  7. asexualityarchive.com
  8. asexualsexologist.wordpress.com
  9. asexualspace.wordpress.com
  10. asexualunderground.blogspot.com
  11. asexystuff.blogspot.com
  12. cakeatthefortress.wordpress.com
  13. efftheatre.blogspot.com
  14. fistfelt.wordpress.com
  15. hypomnemata.me
  16. pianycist.wordpress.com
  17. prismaticentanglements.com
  18. queeringasexuality.com
  19. reflectiveace.wordpress.com
  20. theacetheist.wordpress.com
  21. thethinkingasexual.wordpress.com
  22. writingfromfactorx.wordpress.com

Blogs that are sometimes about asexuality:

  1. skepticsplay.blogspot.com
  2. neutrois.me
  3. markcarrigan.net
  4. thenoteswhichdonotfit.wordpress.com
About Sennkestra

I'm an aromantic asexual and a bit of an [a]sexuality nerd, recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a BA in linguistics. When I'm not reading stuff on the internet I like to cook fancy food, watch anime, and make costumes and other arts and crafts projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Building an Asexual Blog List

  1. luvtheheaven says:

    My blog – luvtheheaven.wordpress.com (From Fandom to Family) is supposed to cover an array of subjects so only sometimes be about asexuality, but over the past year I’ve written mainly about asexuality. :P

    Something Queer to Read is only sometimes about asexuality but I’ve been enjoying following that blog too and found it probably thanks to participation in Carnival of Aces topics, which the author has done multiple times: http://somethingqueertoread.wordpress.com/

    Siggy’s blog is sometimes about asexuality: http://skepticsplay.blogspot.com/

    There are probably a bunch of asexuality-related blogs I follow but aren’t on this list but those two, plus my own, are what come to mind right now. You also have some great ones already mentioned. Btw. I follow many of these too.

  2. How do you define “sometimes”? I doubt my blog counts, but I have been writing about asexuality more lately. Just obscurely.

  3. M. says:

    Hiya, I’m the blogger that was once at hypomnemata.me, and I left the paid domain to go back to a free one. The revised url is http://mhypomnemata.wordpress.com. Thanks for including me in your blog list, and for making the list to begin with. I’m only blogging about once every 2-3 months, but it’s all asexual spectrum related not that I’ve started a separate poetry blog. I look forward to expanding my reading with your suggested blogs here.

  4. queenieofaces says:

    http://thenoteswhichdonotfit.wordpress.com/ is sometimes about asexuality and sometimes about aromanticism.

  5. Saavok says:

    I recently started my blog documenting my experiences in college, especially around being an aromatic asexual. http://aceofspadessite.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

