Ace Competent Healthcare Resources

As some of you may have seen in my recent tumblr post, I’ve been working on developing a masterpost of ace healthcare related resources or writings that I could pass around as a reference for aces or allies interested in learning more about ace healthcare issues (for example, I was originally working on this for an LGBTQ health conference I was checking out, in case anyone I chatted up there might be interested in reading more). RFAS already has some great link posts for mental healthcare (that were a big inspiration for this!), but I was looking for something that covers physical healthcare as well.

Thanks to the help of everyone who responded to that post, I now have a working draft of a resources guide put together here.

It’s still not completely comprehensive (I really need to add more links to stuff about Addyi/Flibanserin and FSD, for example, and it’s heavier on mental healthcare than physical healthcare) but it’s decent enough that I’m starting to pass it on to people who express interest in working together to learn about ace healthcare issues, until a better alternative arises.

It’s also not at all polished or and not all the links have been thoroughly vetted, but it should hold until a more developed resource can be created. It’s designed as a living digital document, so it is constantly in a state of being revised and updated – so if you have feedback on how to make it better, I am always open to hear it!

If you are interested in ace healthcare, feel free to take a look now, and feel free to pass it on to anyone you know who might find it useful.

About Sennkestra

I'm an aromantic asexual and a bit of an [a]sexuality nerd, recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a BA in linguistics. When I'm not reading stuff on the internet I like to cook fancy food, watch anime, and make costumes and other arts and crafts projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ace Competent Healthcare Resources

  1. Pingback: Linkspam: March 24th, 2017 | The Asexual Agenda

Leave a Reply

